VISIT HAGERSTOWN-WASHINGTON COUNTY CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAU ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

MINUTES Fountain Head Country Club December 4, 2018

MEMBERS Angie Hummer, Chair; Andrew Sargent, Chair-Elect; Francine Donachie, Past-Chair; Al Martin, Treasurer; Rebecca Massie Lane, Secretary; Tiffany Ahalt, Nicky Ba'ez II, Dave Barnhart, Stefanie Basalik, Stephen Marc Beaudoin, Jayne Becker Bob Becker, Amy Benton, Colin Berry, Robert Bishoff, Kristin Bowl, Sarah Britt, Ron Bucher, Mildred Bucher, Mary Anne Burke, Tom Burtman, John Canan, Jaquetta Cardwell, Julie Chase, Cory Chatfield, Katie Clutz, Les Curry, Tim Doyle, Vernell Doyle, Jodi Elsasser, Barb Estrada, Amy Gibson, Jessica Green, Judy Grier, Dave Grier, Brittney Hamilton, Rose Harris, Leslie Hart, Eric Hastings, David Henneberger, Stephanie Henneberger, Charissa Hipp, Emily Huebner, Ann Hunt, Teresa Hutchens, Kim Intino, Mary Ironside, Linda Irvin-Craig, Racha Iskandarani, Mary Johnson, Tricia Johnson, Ross Jones, Cindy Kauffman, Dick Keesecker, Jim Kercheval, Juanita Kiel, Beverly Kipe, Rosa Kisner, Bill Knode, Kimberly Lay, Vickie Layton, Sherry Lobst, Tim Lobst, Pete Low, Karen Martin, Mary Teal Mulligan, George Messner, Vickie Messner, Jim Mills, Crystal Mowery, Rachel Nichols, Laura Oates, Sandy O'Neil, Brian O'Neil, Terri Packard, Travis Painter, Sam Patel, Bonnie Patel, Garrison Plessinger, Carolyn Raber, Amanda Rankin, Katie Reichard, Phil Ridenour, Jeannie Ridenour, Julie Rohm, Heidi Schlag, Chuck Schwalbe, John Seburn, Susan Small, Sharon Smith, Janeen Solberg, Frank Stanley, Joyce Stanley, Dick Stoner, Rhonda Stickland, Tina Strite, Jill Thompson, Joanna Tootill, Natoma Vargason, Chris Vincent, Amy Vincent, Brittany Wedd, Bruce Wilder, Susan Woodring, Robin Zanotti

- INVITEES Robert Bruchey, Mayor of Hagerstown, Liz Fitzsimmons, Maryland Office of Tourism Development; Howard Long, Mayor of Boonsboro; Ralph Salvagno, Mayor of Hancock, Ruth Toomey, Maryland Tourism Coalition, Julianna Albowitz
- CVB STAFF Dan Spedden, President; Jean Carbaugh, Lieba Cohen; Betsy DeVore, Georgi Kauffman; Andrea Kautz; Terri Mulligan, Jolene Thomas, Audrey Vargason, Janine Woodward, Kay Yingling

WELCOME, INTRODUCTION OF DIGNITARIES, AND CVB BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND ADVISORY BOARD – Dan Spedden

CALL TO ORDER - Angie Hummer, Board Chair

BYLAWS

Angie Hummer presented to the Membership the Board of Directors' recommended revisions to the Hagerstown-Washington County Convention & Visitors Bureau Bylaws.

VOTED To accept the proposed revision of the Bylaws, as presented. (Copy on file)

FINANCIAL REVIEW

Al Martin presented a brief report on the financial status of the Visit Hagerstown-Washington County Convention & Visitors Bureau.

SPECIAL GUEST SPEAKER

Liz Fitzsimmons, Managing Director of the Maryland Division of Tourism for the Maryland Office of Tourism Development.

YEAR IN REVIEW AND PLANS FOR 2018

Dan Spedden, President of Visit Hagerstown, presented an overview of the CVB's development during 2018 and plans for 2019.

20TH ANNIVERSARY MEMBERS

Thirteen (13) Visit Hagerstown partners, who have been members for the past 20 years, were recognize and presented with an award for their commitment and loyalty to the CVB.

INNOVATION AWARD

Dan Spedden presented the Innovation in Tourism Commerce award to Rose Harris for assisting cyclist with luggage transportation.

RECOGNITION

Dan Spedden gave recognition to Francine Donachie in appreciation for her years of service on the Board of Directors from 2009-2018 and as Board Chair from 2015-2016.

GAVEL EXCHANGE

Angie Hummer officially passed the gavel to the new Board Chair, Andrew Sargent.

ADJOURNMENT

Angie Hummer, Chair Andrew Sargent, Chair-Elect Al Martin, Treasurer Rebecca Massie Lane, Secretary Jolene Thomas, Recording Secretary